Training intensities are divided into 6 levels: 3 Aerobics and 3 Anaerobic.

  • a. Aerobic 1 or AE1: minimum level of intensity (we can whistle while we exercise)
  • b. Aerobic 2, or AE2: second intensity level (we can talk while we exercise)
  • c. SuperAeróbico or MOX: maximum intensity aerobic (we can talk while we exercise, but with difficulty, haltingly)
  • d. Anaerobic 1 or LACTATE tolerance or TOL (and we can not speak, but not just to limit intervals)
  • e. Anaerobic 2 or lactate Endurance or REL (inability to speak and ended with fatigue intervals)
  • f. Alactic Anaerobic or MAX (maximum speed and intensity. Only sprints)


This method maintains a programming structure or periodization based on:

  • 1. A "Paleo Year" according to the ATR professional model
  • 2. Four progressive macrocycles of 3 mesocycles each:
    • Accumulation mesocycle
    • Transformation mesocycle
    • Performance mesocycle
  • 3. Ten types of structured microcycle based on level of intensity and volume
    • Precontest week
    • RECOVERY 1 week
    • RECOVERY 2 week
    • RECOVERY 3 week
    • LOAD 1 week
    • LOAD 2 week
    • LOAD 3 week
    • SHOCK 1 week
    • SHOCK 2 week
    • SHOCK 3 week
  • 4. Five types of week as training days:
    • 6-day week
    • 5-day week
    • 4-day week
    • 3-day week
    • 2-day week

Training sessions are always included within the periodized structured planning: This is a method that quantifies each repetition, every movement, every drill, every level of intensity and every moment of the year in which the user is located or focused.

Aceptar Utilizamos cookies propias y de terceros para ofrecer nuestros servicios, mostrar publicidad y recoger información estadística. Al continuar con la navegación entendemos que lo acepta. Aquí encontrar información sobre nuestra política de cookies.